Client Reviews

I love receiving feedback from my clients, below is a selection of reviews from recent wedding ceremonies, renewal of vows, commitment ceremonies and baby naming days.

~ Kate & Mitchell ~ Saturday 19th Octoberr 2019

Thanks again Janet for doing such an amazing job on Saturday, Mitch and I were so happy to have you as our celebrant! I’ll send you some photos as soon as we receive them from the photographer.
~ Kate & Mitch ~

~ Kate & Mitchell ~ Saturday 19th Octoberr 2019 - Location: Hawkesbury River Retreat

~ Catherine & Tristan ~ 24th August 2019

"Janet was a wonderful celebrant! She is warm and engaging with a lively sense of humour and it was a pleasure to get to know her during the preparations for our wedding . Janet made the whole ceremony process straightforward and was always very accommodating while being willing to offer advice whenever needed. On our wedding day, Janet was utterly professional while helping to create a light and fun atmosphere. Very highly recommended. "

~ Catherine & Tristan ~ 24th August 2019 - Location: Athol Hall Mosman NSW

 ~ Kelly & Ben ~ Saturday 1st August 2019

To Janet ~ From the bottom of our hearts Ben and I want to Thankyou for making our day so perfect! The ceremony was so perfect in every way and we were so lucky to have you as our celebrant!

Much love
Kell and Ben xx

~ Kelly & Ben ~ Saturday 1st August 2019 - Location: Kurrajung Heights, Blue Mountains

~Tanya & Adrian ~ Sunday 30th June 2019

Thank you so so so much with all your wonderful work! Both me and Adrian had great time on our wedding day.
The ceremony just perfect! Everyone love the way you speak, specially both of our parents! So thank you so much!!!
Jin Zhang Lu

~Tanya & Adrian ~ Sunday 30th June 2019 - Location: Curzon Hall, Marsfield NSW

~ Bianca & John ~ 18th May 2019

Having Janet as our celebrant made the whole planning process and the actual ceremony a breeze! Right from the start Janet was extremely helpful in taking us through all the steps involved. This included organising the forms, making sure we were well aware of all the information needed for the Notice of Intended Marriage and the marriage certificate, providing lots of useful ideas for the order of the ceremony, numerous suggested wordings for each part of the ceremony (even catering to various cultural backgrounds) and she was very open to including our suggestions and requests. Janet is very warm and friendly and took the time to get to know us. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Janet for anyone looking for a celebrant!

~ Bianca & John ~ 18th May 2019 - Location: Vaucluse House, Sydney

~ Katherine & Robin ~ 11th March 2019

'Thank you for celebrating our special day with us'.
With love
Katherine & Robin
PS Best Celebrant Ever!

~ Katherine & Robin ~ 11th March 2019 - Location: Athol Hall Mosman NSW

~ Ann & Edward ~ Saturday 25th May 2019

Hi Janet,
Ann and I just wanted to thank you again for being the celebrant on our special day, everything went so well and you brought such a positive energy to the day, we couldn’t have asked for more.
Kindest regards,
Edward & Ann

~ Ann & Edward ~ Saturday 25th May 2019 - Location: Merrylands NSW

~ Jaison & Ryan ~ Saturday 11th May 2019

Thanks Janet, we loved every minute of the day!
Jaison & Ryan

~ Jaison & Ryan ~ Saturday 11th May 2019 - Location: The University of Sydney

~ Indra & Bernie ~ Saturday 4th May 2019

Hi Janet,
Bernie and I just wanted to say thank you so much for being such a wonderful celebrant. You were seriously amazing - funny and kind and you radiated warmth and positivity and all the guests felt that. We got so many compliments on how beautiful the actual ceremony was and this is definitely because of your wonderful material, delivery, and aura.

You have made this entire process seamless, easy, and a delight for Bernie and I. We can't thank you enough for everything and feel very lucky to have met you.

Thank you for everything. I'd love to be able to give a testimonial so whenever you have a second, let me know where I can do that :)

Thanks again!

Bernie & Indra

~ Indra & Bernie ~ Saturday 4th May 2019 - Location: Stanwell Tops NSW

~ Lauren & Dave ~ 2nd March 2019

Janet did a fantastic job.

She was clear and professional from when we first met, right through the day itself, keeping us informed of everything we needed to do and know.

She was great at helping us create a ceremony that was personal and right for us. And she was a calming influence on the day itself!

Thanks Janet.
Lauren & Dave

~ Lauren & Dave ~ 2nd March 2019 - Location: Mosman NSW

~ Alison & Laurence ~ Friday 29th March 2019

From the bottom of our hearts, Ally and I just wanted to thank you for such an amazing ceremony.

Everything from making sure the fans were on so we wouldn’t be too hot to lightening the mood so I didn’t cry too much! Ha!

Such an amazing ceremony and one we will cherish for the rest of our lives!

I am sorry we didn’t get a chance to say bye!
Thank you and we are so glad we chose you to be our celebrant!

Love

Laurence & Alison Gamboa! 😍

~ Alison & Laurence ~ Friday 29th March 2019 - Location: Walsh Bay ~ Sydney

~ Alexis & Ed ~ 19th January 2019

"Janet was our wedding celebrant, and we couldn't have been happier! From our very first meeting with Janet, we felt so comfortable that we decided on the spot that we wanted her as part of our special day. She has a great vibe, helped us with little tips along the way, organised the paperwork making it so simple for my husband and I, and ran our ceremony on the day without a hiccup. We couldn't be more thankful, and would highly recommend Janet to anyone planning their wedding.. She's an absolute superstar! Thanks Janet!!!! =) "

Wedding Date : 19 Jan, 2019 | Category: Marriage Celebrant

~ Alexis & Ed ~ 19th January 2019 - Location: Barangaroo NSW

~ Hui & Michael ~ 10th February 2019

Hi Janet ~ Just wanted to thank you on behalf of myself and Hui. You made our ceremony so special and fun!

You’re the best!

Michael & Hui

~ Hui & Michael ~ 10th February 2019 - Location: Oatlands House ~ The Enchanted Garden

~ Janqueline & Mary Anne ~ Friday 8th February 2019

Janet is a very warm and engaging person and she put us all at ease right from the get go. Our ceremony went smoothly and the formalities that go along with being married were made easy and doable. We had the most beautiful day and a lot of our friends commented on how beautiful our vows were and how well Janet came across - a lovely mixture of humour warmth and seriousness. We would highly recommend Janet to anybody - and if we could give her a star rating it would be a 6!
Thank you for doing such a wonderful job for our ceremony. We are thrilled with how it all went. The party was fantastic and everyone is raving about the whole thing. We had a whole weekend of celebrating.
Jacqueline & Mary Anne February 2019

~ Janqueline & Mary Anne ~ Friday 8th February 2019 - Location: Andrew Boy Charlton Pool at Mrs Macquarie's Road, Sydney

~ Ann & Jim ~ 31st January 2019 ~

Thanks for making the ceremony perfect Janet.
It has been fun, and we love the card and pictures.
Wish you all the best and let's keep in touch.
I am going to recommend you to all my unmarried friends.
You should go to China to expand your business, haha
Cheers,
Ann & Jim

~ Ann & Jim ~ 31st January 2019 ~ - Location: Gunners Barracks Mosman

~ Megan & Fran ~ 20th December 2018

"Janet was absolutely wonderful, from the beginning she put us at ease, explained everything clearly, was very flexible and totally understood our needs. At the rehearsal she walked us through everything and on the day itself she made it so special and a lot of fun. We recommend Janet to anyone wishing to get married."

Wedding Date : 20 Dec, 2018

~ Megan & Fran ~ 20th December 2018 - Location: Newport Beach NSW

~ Kellie & Geoff ~ 17th November 2018

Thanks Janet for helping make our day a perfect one. Everyone has commented on what a brilliant wedding it was.
You matched the energy, fun and joy that we wanted for our day.
Thanks for your professionalism, care and good humour.
Kellie & Geoff

~ Kellie & Geoff ~ 17th November 2018 - Location: Middle Harbour Yacht Club, Mosman

~ Kathy & Matthew ~ Friday 19th October 2018

Matt and I would like to thank you so so much for being the best celebrant we could wish for! You were so warm from the first consultation right until the wedding day!
You made us feel so relaxed before the big day with your jokes and warmth.
Thank you again and I will definitely recommend you to all my family and friends in the future.
Kathy & Matthew

~ Kathy & Matthew ~ Friday 19th October 2018 - Location: Clarkes Reserve, Woolwich NSW

~ Rimma & Rick ~ 28th October 2018

Janet is a beautiful person and helped us through the ceremony. There was absolutely no need to worry about anything.

Even before the wedding at the rehearsal she calmed us and gave us reassurance that the day will go smoothly and of course it did.

Thank you very much Janet.

~ Rimma & Rick ~ 28th October 2018 - Location: Canterbury

~ Kristina & Simon ~ Friday 12th October 2018

Kristina M. on 8 Nov, 2018

"Janet was our celebrant and she was fantastic. Her personality is bright and welcoming. She was a breeze in terms of contact and organization. Our wedding was tailored to represent us but still had the traditional touches.
It’s one of my favorite memories of our day. Thank You, Janet"
Kristina & Simon

Wedding Date : 12 Oct, 2018 |

~ Kristina & Simon ~ Friday 12th October 2018 - Location: Glenorie NSW